Ancient Accepted Scottish Rite of Freemasonry

Scottish Rite Clubs
Dyslexia Center
Valley Notice

Lodge of Perfection, 14˚

Richard T. Parshley - Thrice Potent Master

Timothy L. Pletcher - Deputy Master
Gary S. Pletcher - Senior Warden
William L. Herz - Junior Warden
Anthony C. DiGirolomo - Orator
Michael Yacovelli - Master of Ceremonies
Richard W. Storms - Captain of the Guard
James R. Shaw, 33░ - Secretary
Raymond L. Kunkel, Jr. - Treasurer

Richard T. Parshley
Thrice Potent Master

Allen D. Moyer, 33░ - Hospitaler  
Robert C. Baessler - Tyler  

Living Past Thrice Potent Masters


Degrees of the Lodge of Perfection

The 4th through the 14th Degrees of Scottish Rite Masonry


4 - Master Traveler

Here is the introduction to Scottish Rite Masonry.  This degree provides us with a preview of the moral truths we shall witness on our journey through the Scottish Rite

5 - Perfect Master

This degree teaches us that selfish thoughts and unworthy ambitions will corrupt and destroy a man.

6 - Master of the Brazen Serpent

We learn from this degree that we must have faith in ourselves, faith in each other, and faith in God.

7 - Provost and Judge

Justice should be impartial and tempered with mercy.  This degree teaches us that we should not judge hastily.

8 - Intendant of the Building

We are reminded in this degree that each new honor is a step toward moral perfection.  Each honor earned requires attention to a particular duty.
9 - Master of the Temple
The message of this degree is that mutual belief in a Supreme Being should bind all men together in a worldwide brotherhood.
10 - Master Elect
We learn in this degree that a person who violates his obligations, regardless of his station in life, will not go unpunished.

11 - Sublime Master Elected

This degree dramatizes the importance of good citizenship, that honesty and respect for others should be rewarded.

12 - Master of Mercy

Exemplified in this degree is the quality of forgiveness, not just to forego the opportunity for revenge, but to cease to feel enmity or resentment toward the transgressor.
13 - Master of the Ninth Arch
This degree teaches us that difficulties and dangers, however great, should not deter us from progressing toward moral and ethical improvement.
14 - Grand Elect Mason
As the summit of Ancient Craft Masonry, this degree impresses us with the holiness of God and the reverence due His Holy Name.


Designed for
Use With
All Browsers

Last modified: July 28, 2019
ęCopyright 2019 Valley of Reading A. A. S. R.
Webmaster Info

Best if Viewed at
or Higher Resolution